College of Visual and Performing Arts
George Mason University
George Mason University Mason
George Mason University

Tickets/Events

Details for purchasing tickets to performances in 2021 will be announced later in the fall of 2020. Learn more

Veterans and the Arts

Dominion Energy Veterans Guitar Workshop Series Fall 2020, Level I

Tuesday, Sep 22, 2020 7:00pm
Tuesday, Sep 29, 2020 7:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 06, 2020 7:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 13, 2020 7:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 20, 2020 7:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 27, 2020 7:00pm
Tuesday, Nov 10, 2020 7:00pm
Tuesday, Nov 17, 2020 7:00pm
Location: Virtual Event
Presented By: Veterans and the Arts Initiative

Registration for this workshop has closed.
Have you always wanted to try the guitar, or are you looking for tips to improve your technique? Musicians of all skill levels are invited to participate in an 8-week series of virtual lessons with Glen McCarthy, guitar instructor at George Mason University....Read More


Dominion Energy Veterans Guitar Workshop Series Fall 2020, Level II

Tuesday, Sep 22, 2020 8:00pm
Tuesday, Sep 29, 2020 8:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 06, 2020 8:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 13, 2020 8:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 20, 2020 8:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 27, 2020 8:00pm
Tuesday, Nov 10, 2020 8:00pm
Tuesday, Nov 17, 2020 8:00pm
Location: Virtual Event
Presented By: Veterans and the Arts Initiative

Registration for this workshop has closed.
Have you always wanted to try the guitar, or are you looking for tips to improve your technique? Musicians of all skill levels are invited to participate in an 8-week series of virtual lessons with Glen McCarthy, guitar instructor at George Mason University....Read More


Veterans and the Arts Initiative: Songwriting Series for Military Kids

Saturday, Sep 26, 2020 1:00pm
Saturday, Oct 03, 2020 1:00pm
Saturday, Oct 10, 2020 1:00pm
Saturday, Oct 17, 2020 1:00pm
Saturday, Oct 24, 2020 1:00pm
Saturday, Oct 31, 2020 1:00pm
Location: Virtual Event
Presented By: Veterans and the Arts Initiative

Registration for this workshop has closed.


Join us for a 6-week series designed for military kids and teenagers where they will learn songwriting skills in a virtual, collaborative environment. Students may bring melodies in-progress, or come seeking fresh ideas and creative ways to approach music co...Read More


Past Events

No events to show in this category during this time period.

Schools & Programs