Hylton Performing Arts Center

Skip to Content

Veterans and the Arts

Dominion Energy Veterans Guitar Workshop Series Winter Jams

Tuesday, Feb 26, 2019 7:00pm

Due to inclement weather , Guitar Winter Jams is cancelled on Tuesday, January 29, and has been rescheduled for Tuesday, February 26 at 7 pm.

Veterans and the Arts Initiative

Musicians of all skill levels are invited to bring their own guitar or try one of ours in these three winter guitar jam sessi...Read More


Veterans and the Arts Initiative: Papermaking Workshop

Saturday, Mar 02, 2019 9:00am
Saturday, Mar 09, 2019 9:00am
Saturday, Mar 16, 2019 9:00am
Saturday, Mar 23, 2019 9:00am

Register

Instructor: Patrick Sargent, USAF (Ret.), Artist, Printmaker, Papermaker

This workshop covers the basic techniques of hand papermaking using rags or old clothes and includes deconstructing materials using the Hollander Beater; pulp preparation; sheet forming; couching; pressing; and drying....Read More


Dominion Energy Veterans Guitar Workshop Series

Tuesday, Mar 05, 2019 6:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 05, 2019 7:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 12, 2019 6:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 12, 2019 7:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 19, 2019 6:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 19, 2019 7:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 26, 2019 6:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 26, 2019 7:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 02, 2019 6:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 02, 2019 7:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 09, 2019 6:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 09, 2019 7:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019 6:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019 7:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019 6:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019 7:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019 6:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 6:00pm
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 7:00pm

Register

Veterans and the Arts Initiative

Instructor: Glen McCarthy, George Mason University

Musicians of all skill levels are invited to bring their own guitar or try one of ours in this ten-week series of lessons with Glen McCarthy, guitar instructor at George Mason University, who has shared his ...Read More


Dominion Energy Veterans Guitar Workshop Series: Level II

Tuesday, Mar 05, 2019 8:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 12, 2019 8:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 19, 2019 8:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 26, 2019 8:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 02, 2019 8:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 09, 2019 8:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019 8:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019 8:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 8:00pm

Register

Veterans and the Arts Initiative

Instructor: Glen McCarthy, George Mason University

Musicians of all skill levels are invited to bring their own guitar or try one of ours in this ten-week series of lessons with Glen McCarthy, guitar instructor at George Mason University, who has shared his ...Read More


Exploring Identity with Women Veterans: iPhone Photography Workshop

Sunday, Mar 17, 2019 1:00pm
Sunday, Mar 24, 2019 1:00pm
Sunday, Mar 31, 2019 1:00pm
Sunday, Apr 07, 2019 1:00pm

Register

Veterans and the Arts Initiative

Instructor: Danielle Dravenstadt, Photography Instructor, School of Art, George Mason University

Want to learn to take great pictures? Join us for this four-part workshop series that explores Women Veteran identities through photography. Learn to maximize th...Read More