College of Visual and Performing Arts
George Mason University
George Mason University Mason
George Mason University

Tickets/Events

As part of our collective effort to minimize the impact of Coronavirus/COVID-19 to our community, all performances at the Hylton Performing Arts Center have been cancelled through May 18, 2020. This includes performances by the Hylton Center Arts Partners, and all events sponsored by external organizations. Information for ticket holders can be found here. If you have tickets to a performance that is cancelled, please contact the Hylton Center Ticket Office.

Dominion Energy Veterans Guitar Workshop Series: Level 2

When/WhereTuesday, Feb 04, 2020 8:00pmHylton Performing Arts Center, Sm Rhrsl studio, Science and Technology Campus
 Tuesday, Feb 11, 2020 8:00pm 
 Tuesday, Feb 18, 2020 8:00pm 
 Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020 8:00pm 
 Tuesday, Mar 03, 2020 8:00pm 
 Tuesday, Mar 10, 2020 8:00pm 
 Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020 8:00pm 
 Tuesday, Mar 24, 2020 8:00pm 
 Tuesday, Mar 31, 2020 8:00pm 
 Tuesday, Apr 07, 2020 8:00pm 

Update: The Dominion Energy Veterans Guitar Workshop Series will continue to take place through teleworkshops as of Tuesday, March 17!  We invite all who are registered for this class to join us every Tuesday evening for our usual guitar workshop at its regularly scheduled time....but through your computer or smart phone!

We will be providing more information about the online platform by email to all registered participants by Monday, March 16, and we hope that you'll continue to join us through the end of the guitar workshop series on Tuesday, April 7!  Stay well!

Level I: 7 - 7:45 p.m.
Level II: 8 - 8:45 p.m.

Musicians of all skill levels are invited to bring their own guitar or try one of ours in this ten-week series of lessons with Glen McCarthy, guitar instructor at George Mason University. FREE for Veterans, Servicemembers, their families, and military caregivers.  Workshops are also open to the community for a $250 fee. 

Please reference our information sheet for details regarding minimum age of participation, as well as our inclement weather policy.

Schools & Programs