Hylton Performing Arts Center

Skip to Content

Search results: manassas ballet

Manassas Ballet Theatre: Dracula

Saturday, Oct 20, 2018 7:30pm
Sunday, Oct 21, 2018 3:00pm
Location: Hylton Performing Arts Center Merchant Hall
Presented By: MBT: Dracula

Buy Tickets

Manassas Ballet Theatre (MBT) opens its 2018-19 season with the ultimate vampire story – DRACULA. Theatrical and seductive, Merchant Hall stage becomes Transylvania after dark where just one taste of blood guarantees eternal youth. The Kim Reynolds Band accompanies MBT as they weave this...Read More


Manassas Ballet Theatre: The Nutcracker

Thursday, Dec 13, 2018 7:30pm
Friday, Dec 14, 2018 7:30pm
Saturday, Dec 15, 2018 3:00pm
Saturday, Dec 15, 2018 7:30pm
Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018 7:30pm
Wednesday, Dec 19, 2018 7:30pm
Thursday, Dec 20, 2018 7:30pm
Friday, Dec 21, 2018 3:00pm
Friday, Dec 21, 2018 7:30pm
Saturday, Dec 22, 2018 3:00pm
Saturday, Dec 22, 2018 7:30pm
Sunday, Dec 23, 2018 3:00pm
Location: Hylton Performing Arts Center Merchant Hall
Presented By: Manassas Ballet: Nutcracker (military)

Buy Tickets

MBT’s The Nutcracker returns for the holidays in a festive celebration for the holidays. Sweet Clara, naughty Fritz, the partygoers and dancing dolls, Drosselmeyer, and the Nutcracker Prince all lead the way through a dreamy journey of fantasy and sweets. Enjoy this magical holiday show ...Read More


Manassas Ballet Theatre: A Fantasque Evening

Friday, Mar 08, 2019 7:30pm
Saturday, Mar 09, 2019 7:30pm
Sunday, Mar 10, 2019 3:00pm
Location: Hylton Performing Arts Center Merchant Hall
Presented By: MBT: A Fantasque Evening

Buy Tickets

The evening begins with original choreography in Act One – a season highlight. Act Two, La Boutique Fantasque (The Magic Toyshop), tells the story of a world-famous French toymaker who welcomes customers from around the globe to his enchanted shop of dancing dolls who have a love story o...Read More


Manassas Ballet Theatre: The Sleeping Beauty

Friday, May 17, 2019 7:30pm
Saturday, May 18, 2019 3:00pm
Saturday, May 18, 2019 7:30pm
Sunday, May 19, 2019 3:00pm
Location: Hylton Performing Arts Center Merchant Hall
Presented By: MBT: The Sleeping Beauty

Buy Tickets

This timeless, fairy tale ballet has all the magical elements of a classic – a princess, prince, fairy godmothers, the evil fairy Carabosse, and a beautiful score by Tchaikovsky. All ages will delight in this performance featuring the popular storyline and accompaniment by Manassas Balle...Read More