Hylton Performing Arts Center

Skip to Content

Search results: manassas ballet

Manassas Ballet Theatre: Jazz in Motion

Friday, Oct 18, 2019 7:30pm
Saturday, Oct 19, 2019 7:30pm
Sunday, Oct 20, 2019 3:00pm
Location: Hylton Performing Arts Center, Merchant Hall, Science and Technology
Presented By: Manassas Ballet Theatre

Subscribe and Save

Manassas Ballet Theatre opens its season with a sultry night of dance set to contemporary and classic jazz tunes in Jazz In Motion, a collaboration with the Kim Reynolds Band and vocalist Mark Luna that blends original contemporary choreography with jazz standards, original jazz w...Read More


Manassas Ballet Theatre: The Nutcracker

Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019 7:30pm
Thursday, Dec 19, 2019 7:30pm
Friday, Dec 20, 2019 7:30pm
Saturday, Dec 21, 2019 3:00pm
Saturday, Dec 21, 2019 7:30pm
Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 3:00pm
Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 7:30pm
Monday, Dec 23, 2019 3:00pm
Location: Hylton Performing Arts Center, Merchant Hall, Science and Technology
Presented By: Manassas Ballet Theatre

Subscribe and Save

Northern Virginia’s popular production of The Nutcracker returns in a festive holiday celebration. Sweet Clara, naughty Fritz, dancing dolls, Drosselmeyer, and the Nutcracker Prince embark on a dreamy journey of fantasy and sweets. Enjoy this magical performance for all ages, feat...Read More


Manassas Ballet Theatre: Les Sylphides and More

Friday, Mar 13, 2020 7:30pm
Saturday, Mar 14, 2020 7:30pm
Sunday, Mar 15, 2020 3:00pm
Location: Hylton Performing Arts Center, Merchant Hall, Science and Technology
Presented By: Manassas Ballet Theatre

Subscribe and Save

Manassas Ballet Theater presents Les Sylphides, a ballet blanc widely thought of as the first ballet to be created about mood and without a storyline. The professional MBT company dancers are accompanied by the Manassas Ballet Theatre Orchestra in a performance that presents a fre...Read More


Manassas Ballet Theatre: Don Quixote

Friday, May 15, 2020 7:30pm
Saturday, May 16, 2020 3:00pm
Saturday, May 16, 2020 7:30pm
Sunday, May 17, 2020 3:00pm
Location: Hylton Performing Arts Center, Merchant Hall, Science and Technology
Presented By: Manassas Ballet Theatre

Subscribe and Save

MBT’s season closes with the sensational and spicy, classical ballet Don Quixote. Set in Barcelona and known in the ballet world as “Don Q,” this work incorporates all of the critical elements – longing, love, loss, and in the end, a wedding! The Manassas Ballet Theatre Orchestra ...Read More